Briston Maroney's Monumental Release "Sunflower" Charts on Debut

Briston Maroney's Monumental Release "Sunflower" Charts on Debut

Photo by: Angelina Castillo

4/22/21

Following the release of his heavily anticipated debut album "Sunflower", the Nashville based artist rises to #6 on Billboard's Alternative New Artists chart. Plus charting in multiple places from Spotify's Top 10 US Album Debuts to Apple Music's Alternative Albums.

Photo By: Angelina Castillo

Following the release of his heavily anticipated debut album "Sunflower", the Nashville based artist rises to #6 on Billboard's Alternative New Artists chart. Plus charting in multiple places from Spotify's Top 10 US Album Debuts to Apple Music's Alternative Albums.


Keeping up with an impressive amount of momentum, Maroney has released the fifth video from his release in collaboration with director Joey Brodnax. The visual is a stand alone element that plays a piece in the greater whole, Sunflower: The Visual Album.


You can watch Sunflower: The Visual Album here. Those eager to return to live performances are in luck, Maroney is on the line-up for the upcoming Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival and the Sea.Hear.Now Festival in September of this year. He's also joining Mt. Joy later this year for a series of socially distanced shows in Mid-May, and another set of dates in October for the bands fall tour.


Tour dates below, more information on venues, cities, and tickets at https://www.bristonmaroney.com/


Mt. Joy “Socially Distanced” Shows

Mon, May 10 – Avondale Brewing Company – Birmingham, AL *SOLD OUT*

Tues, May 11 – Historic Rural Hill – Huntersville, NC

Thu, May 13 – Orange County Speedway – Durham, NC

Fri, May 14 – Devil’s Backbone Basecamp Brewpub – Roseland, VA *SOLD OUT*

Sat, May 15 – Columbia Speedway Entertainment Center – Cayce, SC

Sun, May 16 – Windjammer – Isle of Palms, SC *SOLD OUT*

Tues, May 18 – Windjammer – Isle of Palms, SC *SOLD OUT*

Wed, May 19 – Windjammer – Isle of Palms, SC *SOLD OUT*


Festivals

Thu, Sep 2 – Bonnaroo Music Festival – Manchester, TN

Sat, Sep 18 – Sun, Sep 19 – Sea.Hear.Now. Festival – Asbury Park, NJ


Mt. Joy Fall Tour

Sun, Oct 17 – Marathon Music Works – Nashville, TN

Tues, Oct 19 – Joy Theater – New Orleans, LA

Thu, Oct 21 – House of Blues Houston – Houston, TX

Fri, Oct 22 – House of Blues Dallas – Dallas, TX

Sat, Oct 23 – ACL Live At The Moody Theater – Austin, TX

Sun, Oct 24 – Venue TBA – Austin, TX

@DISCOVERVINYL

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

INTERVIEWS

RAINBOW KITTEN SURPRISE

DIVIDE AND DISSOLVE

ELIZA & THE DELUSIONALS

SOCIAL CATERPILLAR